Home / LATEST NEWS / Vanni district final results

Vanni district final results

The final results of the Vanni Electoral District have been released by the Elections Department.

NDF candidate Sajith Premadasa has received the highest number of votes in the district with 174,739 (82.12%).

SLPP candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa is second with 26,105 votes (12.27%).

Ariyawansha Dissanayake who polled 2,546 votes (1.20%) is third overall in the district.

Check Also

Results of Vavuniya polling division

NDF presidential candidate Sajith Premadasa has obtained the highest votes in the Vavuniya polling division …