Home / LATEST UPDATE / Welimada polling division results

Welimada polling division results

The Election Commission has issued the results of Welimada polling division of Matara electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win in this polling division with 33,532 votes (60.19%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has obtained 18,536 votes (33.27%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 1,962 votes (3.52%) while the United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 621 (1.11%).

Check Also

Mahinda, Modi to hold bilateral talks on Saturday

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and his Indian counterpart, Narendra Modi will hold bilateral discussions on …