Home / LATEST UPDATE / Monaragala polling division results

Monaragala polling division results

The results of General Election 2020 for Monaragala polling division in the Monaragala District have been released by the Elections Commission.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has won the division with 58,205 (73.04%) votes while Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) obtained 16,753 (21.02%) votes to come in second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has come in third with 2,783 (3.49%) votes and United National Party (UNP) has gained 867 votes (1.09%).

Check Also

Mahinda, Modi to hold bilateral talks on Saturday

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and his Indian counterpart, Narendra Modi will hold bilateral discussions on …